Welcome to Invoice Butler! We’re on a mission to help our users collect $1B and we’d love to have you join us.
If you have any questions, please send us an email at [email protected] or message us on LinkedIn.
Sign up for a new account at https://app.invoicebutler.ai/. It’s free and we’ll take you through creating a dashboard for your company, syncing your invoices, and sending out your first emails. You can start getting stats about your invoices immediately!
A note on our general philosophy: Invoice Butler’s defaults are safe. We do not write back to your invoicing system nor send emails automatically unless you explicitly tell us to. We want you to be able to connect your systems and see your data without worry!
You can add invoicing systems under Settings → Integrations.
If you have an invoicing system that we do not support yet, you can ask your favorite AI to use our API to upload your invoices.
You can connect multiple invoicing systems: we will work across all of them and can de-dup between them.
Invoice Butler uses assignees to determine who is responsible for following up on a given invoice. By default, Invoice Butler takes responsibility all of your customers. If you do not want us to handle certain customers, you can change the assignee on the customer page to [email protected].
Once you’ve added your invoices to the system, we’ll generate some default workflows to follow up on overdue invoices, failed payments, and so on.
To see what we’d suggest sending out, visit the Scheduled Emails page. We set up some default email templates and outreach cadences, which you can adjust on the Workflows page. You’ll need to connect an email account to Invoice Butler (log in and allow us to send emails) and then you can send out the emails from the UI.
The emails are scheduled based on workflows. Once you are happy with their look and tone, you can have them sent automatically by enabling auto-send on the Settings page under Danger Zone.
If you want to use the API to upload invoices, you will need an API key. Generate one under Settings → Account → Danger Zone. API keys can be regenerated any time, this immediately invalidates the old API key.
To use the API, see our API docs.